In the year 2005, the Department of Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) was established with the approval of AICTE and affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT). The Department is accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The field of Computer Science has been the most favoured area of the NRI promoters of Trident Group.

Since its inception, it is producing hi-class technocrats with the availability of corporate styled academic infrastructure and qualitative faculty members. The Department is having both undergraduate and postgraduate courses of Computer Science.

In 2005, the Department was started with an intake capacity of 60 and subsequently increased to meet the global requirement. Currently the department runs the following programmes

  1. B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) – 180 Seats
  2. B.Tech. (Computer Science and Technology) – 120 Seats
  3. B.Tech. (Computer Science and Information Technology) – 60 Seats
  4. B.Tech. (Computer Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) – 60 Seats
  5. M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) – 18 Seats

The academic performance of the Department is very attractive and is at a level of 95% and above for last few years. Like academic performance, the Department has achieved a lot in placement. During the last three years, the overall placement percentage is around 80%.

To be comfortable with Cutting-Edge technologies and to meet industry standards, the Department has floated 3 unique student clubs under the guidance of competent faculty members. These clubs are able to attract students from other colleges also, because, it provides a platform as “learn through fun”.

The Departmental student clubs are as below

Name of the Club Faculty In-Charge(s)
Mobility Club Mr. Biswa Ranjan Nayak & Mr. Aditya Narayan Das
Data Analytics Club Mr. Dayal Kumar Behera & Mrs. Subhra Swetanisha
Programming Club Mr. Rahul Ranjan, Mr. Sudansu Ranjan Lenka