With a membership base of 4,00,000 worldwide, IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. The IEEE Bhubaneswar subsection came into existence on 21st November 2015 with a great effort from the IEEE community in Odisha. It looks into the complete geographical region of Odisha and falls under IEEE Kolkata section. The subsection works for creating opportunity and space in the line of IEEE mandate to advance technology for the benefit of humanity. The subsection looks at various technical activities including facilitating Technical Co-sponsorship for Conferences, Conducting Workshops, Technical Seminars, Distinguished Lecture Program, Colloquiums and other possible technical activities. The subsection is actively engaged in bringing student members into various activities through the student chapters.

Trident Academy of Technology has established an IEEE Student Branch at its campus with a formal approval from IEEE on 25.04.2023. The main motto behind establishing the Student Branch at Trident   is to provide a platform to the students where they can interact with their peer group from around the section and also with the professional members from around the globe. Several activities that would help the students in fostering their core knowledge and at the same time nurture their leadership and managerial skills are being planned as part of the academic year.


IEEE Trident Academy Students Branch was officially inaugurated on 25.04.2023 at the campus by the Odisha subsection Chairman Dr (Prof). Subhransu R. Samantaray of IIT Bhubaneswar. There are three student chapters under this branch i.e. The Electronic Packaging Society (EPS) Chapter, The Computer Society Chapter and The Geo Informatics Society Chapter.


Student Branch Chairman:

Mr. Basudev Das,2nd Year ETC

Student Branch Members:

S.l.No. Name
1 Abhilipsa Palei
2 Basudev Das
3 Vishal Kumar
4 Rajesh sahoo
5 Amiya Ranjan Mohapatra
6 Martina Sahoo
7 Soumya Ranjan Pradhan
8 Sneha Mohanty
9 Snehasis Samal
10 Smrutirekha Behera
11 Tapaswini Moharana
12 Amit Pani
13 Aditya Dhinda
14 Susmita Nayak
15 Kirti Sahoo
16 Prayaga Majhi
17 Priti Samal
18 Priyanshu Rout