1. Rizwan Khan, Faculty of ETC Department, has been awarded Ph.D degree in Feb 2022. He has major contribution to research activity with SCI journals and highly indexed journal publications.
  2. Sakuntala Mahapatra received the “Best Teacher’s Award” by ISTE in the year 2014.
  3. Sakuntala Mahapatra Felicitated as a Fellow Member of IETE on the occasion of IETE Foundation Day 2016.
  4. Sakuntala Mahapatra received the “Best Researcher Award” in Odisha Technological Conclave organized by Ever Green Forum in the year 2018.
  5. Sakuntala Mahapatra received “Best HOD Support” in Placement Department operations and events for the year 2018-19.
  6. Sakuntala Mahapatra received “Faculty Innovation Excellence Awards 2019” on the occasion of World Intellectual Property Day on 26.04.2019 at the Constitution Club of India, New Delhi.
  7. Sakuntala Mahapatra is a Member of the Editorial Board for the International  Journal of Smart Sensors and  Ad Hoc Networks (IJSSAN).